Make Your Own Plastic Food…At Home!

Publié: juillet 11, 2015 dans Japon

Haha si j’arrive à aller au Japon je fonce dans cette boutique pour préparer mes cadeaux! soyez prévenus!

Jonelle Patrick's Only In Japan

DIYFakeFood1

Okay, as the self-diagnosed Queen of Fail when it comes to Japanese crafts (remember the « rabbit » from the animal lollipops workshop?), I was pretty sure that any fake food I made without the experts at the Make Your Own Plastic Food Workshop would look more like something from the compost bin than a reputable kitchen.

But so many people told me they were dying to try making their own food models (even though they were thwarted in signing up for the workshop because it’s only given in Japanese), I decided it was my bounden duty to take one for the team and test the English instructions in the kits, to see just how foolproof they really are.

Here’s what happened!

I chose two that were labeled at the lowest level of difficulty on offer. What could possibly go wrong? I chose two that were labeled at the lowest level of difficulty in the store. What could possibly go wrong?

Thought I 'd start with the easiest looking one first. Here's what was in the box. The English instructions were actually EXCELLENT. I want to note that any failings you see from here on are due to a) my innate ineptitude or b) failing to follow the perfectly clear instructions written in my mother tongue. Thought I ‘d start with the easiest looking one first. Here’s what was in the box. The English instructions were actually EXCELLENT. I…

View original post 779 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

